新交所可持续金融创新平台
关于新交所可持续金融创新平台

当前我们面临的最大挑战,是如何与时俱进,塑造适合于21 世纪的全球经济。预计到了 2050 年,我们的世界将要能满足逾 90 亿人口的庞大需求,而其中超过 50 亿人更将生活在亚洲。

作为亚洲最国际化且深受信赖的交易所,新交所坚信,经济增长与可持续发展相互依存,而重塑可持续的未来则需要整个生态体系的通力合作。新交所可持续金融创新平台以三大支柱为依托,促进生态体系的协作以推动产业变革,并以可持续的方式实现增长。


生态体系层面

我们通过与合作伙伴和利益相关方的携手合作并建立对话桥梁,致力成为行业变革的推动者。


业务层面

为打造可持续的业务,我们利用既有资产、专业知识与产业网络等为客户提供全面的环境、社会责任和公司治理 (ESG)解决方案。


企业层面

我们在日常运营中秉持着最高的国际标准,不仅自身贯彻可持续经营实务,更向我们的金融市场积极推广该等实践。

新交所董事会主席与首席执行官寄语

“现今的投资者都希望在获得财务回报的同时,更可对环境与社会作出有益贡献。可持续发展与经济增长并非零和博弈。交易所可以积极推动市场参与者向更可持续的方式转型,并强化采用 ESG 策略所能带来的长期利益。通过推出可持续金融创新平台,我们重申承诺——携手各个合作伙伴,致力打造我们可持续和绿色的未来。”

柯宗盛先生

新加坡交易所董事会主席

“当前,我们面临着推动经济增长、扭转气候变化的挑战。为此,我们必须团结合作,为眼前的复杂问题找出解决方案。通过打造亚洲领先的可持续发展与绿色金融平台,我们将与生态体系内的伙伴共同推动相关工作计划,开发具有强大经济和环境影响力的产品。”

罗文才先生

新加坡交易所首席执行官

重点工作领域

新交所致力于打造一系列绿色金融产品,满足市场对长期可持续投资业绩的需求,并实现我们创造美好世界的愿景。新交所更将通过倡导高透明度和问责制,以持续推动并贯彻实行企业可持续发展。

证券

投资者日渐重视可持续性投资,并将 ESG 考虑纳入其投资策略。我们通过开发与 ESG 相关的风险管理和交易解决方案,以及为新交所上市公司发布 ESG 评级,为市场参与者提供支持。

查看 ESG 股票评级 | 了解 ESG 股权衍生品


固定收益

作为可持续发展债券的全球五大发行平台之一,我们的目标是成为立足于亚洲的全球顶级绿色、社会责任及可持续发展的固定收益平台。 

了解 ESG 固定收益 


大宗商品

随着大宗商品行业不断寻求以更可持续的方式生产基本材料,我们正努力开发更加环保的金融产品方案,如更高品位铁矿石、低硫 FFA、可持续橡胶等。

了解 ESG 大宗商品


指数

我们正在开发更多可持续发展基准、评级及相关的指数产品,帮助投资者向可持续投资转型。其中包括定制 ESG 主题指数,如低碳与气候变化风险等。

了解 ESG 指数


监管

我们正携手 ESG 专家与顾问提供相关的资源和培训,协助上市公司编制符合全球认证模式的可持续发展报告。此外,自 2012 年以来,新交所一直倡导更多女性进入新加坡公司的董事会。

了解可持续发展报告


企业责任

可持续发展是新交所的重要企业战略。 我们通过参考成熟的企业风险管理(ERM)系统中的指引,识别和评估各项ESG风险和机遇。新交所更是全球多个 ESG 指数的组成部分,包括富时罗素社会责任指数(FTSE4Good Index)、彭博 ESG 数据指数以及MSCI全球 ESG 领先指数。

了解更多

报告与研究

了解 ESG 评级数据的特点

 

支持向低碳经济转型,并保护多因素指数免受转型衍生出的过渡性风险

世界交易所联合会《2020年度可持续发展调查报告》

减少东盟的可持续发展目标融资差距:
企业可持续融资指南

TCFD 知识中心
媒体访谈

阅读最近对新交所管理层就 ESG 及可持续发展相关议题的访谈。

2020年9月3日

公司治理(Governance),即 ESG 中的 G,对于寻求资金支持以期顺利度过新冠危机与中美冲突的企业而言至关重要

2020年7月22日

新冠疫情会对新加坡上市公司的可持续发展报告造成哪些影响?

我们的合作网络

新交所携手领先的合作伙伴与利益相关方,共同构建金融生态圈。

联系我们

我们携手共进,重塑可持续发展和绿色的未来。

FIRST Future in Reshaping
Sustainability Together
About FIRST

Shaping a global economy fit for the 21st century is our greatest challenge. By 2050, the world must satisfy the needs of more than 9 billion people, of which over 5 billion are expected to reside in Asia.

As the region’s most international and trusted exchange, SGX believes that economic growth and sustainability are inter-dependent. Reshaping this sustainable future requires the ecosystem to work in partnership. Anchored on three pillars, SGX FIRST is our platform that facilitates collaboration within the ecosystem to catalyse change and deliver growth in a sustainable manner.


As an ecosystem

We strive to be a positive influence and foster collaboration by engaging with our partners and connecting stakeholders to drive industry discussions.


As a business

To build sustainable businesses, we offer our customers ESG solutions that capitalise on our assets, expertise and capabilities.


As a company

Operating at the highest international standards, we not only adopt sustainable business practices but also actively promote such practices in our markets.

Messages from SGX’s Chairman and CEO

“Investors today want to combine financial returns with a positive contribution to the environment and society. Sustainability and growth are not a zero-sum game. Exchanges can actively encourage market participants to shift to more sustainable behaviour and reinforce the long-term benefits of adopting ESG strategies. The launch of FIRST reinforces our commitment toward co-creating a sustainable future with and for our partners.”

Kwa Chong Seng

Chairman of Singapore Exchange

“With the challenges of driving economic growth and reversing climate change, there is an undeniable need for collective and collaborative leadership to find solutions for the issues at hand. By establishing Asia’s leading platform for sustainability and green finance, we will work with the ecosystem to drive initiatives and develop products that have a measurable impact on the economy and the environment.”

Loh Boon Chye

CEO of Singapore Exchange

Our Focus & Priorities

SGX aspires to build a green product range that reflects the need for long-term, sustainable investment performance and our desire for a better world. SGX will also continue to drive its sustainability agenda by advocating transparency and accountability.

Equities

Investors are increasingly integrating ESG considerations in their investment strategies. We support market participants by developing ESG-related risk management and trading solutions as well as publishing ESG ratings for SGX-listed companies.

Check out ESG Stock Ratings | Find out more about ESG Equity Derivatives


Fixed Income

As one of the top five listing venues globally for sustainability bonds, we aim to be the preeminent Asian platform for green, social and sustainability fixed income securities globally. 

Find out more about ESG Fixed Income 


Commodities

With the commodities sector increasingly seeking to produce essential materials in a more sustainable manner, we are developing more environmentally friendly solutions such as higher grade iron ore, low sulphur FFA, sustainable rubber and more.

Find out more about ESG Commodities


Indices

We are developing more sustainability benchmarks, ratings and associated products to help investors as they shift towards sustainable investing. These include custom ESG thematic indices such as low carbon and climate change risk.

Find out more about ESG Indices


Regulation

We partner with ESG experts and consultants to provide resources and training to help listed companies produce sustainability reports that are in line with globally-recognised frameworks. SGX has also been leading in the advocacy for Women on Boards in Singapore since 2012.

Find out more about Sustainability Reporting


Corporate

Sustainability is integral to SGX’s corporate strategy. We take reference from our robust enterprise risk management system to identify and assess ESG risks and opportunities. SGX is a component of global ESG indices including FTSE4Good Index, Bloomberg ESG Data Index and MSCI World ESG Leaders Index.

Find out more

Reports & Research

Understanding the characteristics of
ESG ratings data

 

Supporting the Transition to a Low Carbon Economy and Protecting Multifactor Indices against Transition Risks

WFE Annual Sustainability
Survey 2020

Closing the SDG Financing Gap in ASEAN:
A Sustainable Finance Guide for Corporates

TCFD Knowledge Hub
Interviews

Read recent media interviews with SGX executives on ESG and sustainability.

03 September 2020

Governance, the G in ESG, is critical to businesses seeking capital to survive coronavirus crisis and US-China conflict

22 July 2020

Eco Money: How will COVID-19 change sustainability reporting for listed companies in Singapore?

Our Network

SGX brings together leading partners and stakeholders to build a thriving ecosystem.

Get in touch

Let’s work together to reshape the future of sustainability.